Fundamentals are enough to build something awesome

Ignore that self limiting belief that its not possible.

I have always thought that building something big requires more knowledge than just the fundamentals of that specific tool I’m learning ( e.g React ).

So I’ve always been looking for those big courses and the best one there is, which by the way doesn’t exist since there’ll always be a pro’s and con’s in any courses out there.

I thought I should take that big course first then build the project I wanna build later and that can take me weeks or even a month to complete.

But one day I decided to step out of it and just start building my big React project knowing only the basics of React.

I was very hesitant at first because I feel like I don’t know enough to pull it off.

But I was wrong, I was able to build the project and I just keep learning a lot of new stuffs while building it.

It was a very challenging yes, but as developers challenging stuffs are very good for us so we should not avoid it.

Through building my project, I’ve learned almost everything that are being thought in those React courses out there.

The best thing with this?

I learned the same stuffs from big courses by actually building my own project which for me I find more exciting and fun than following any project based courses out there.

That’s it for now.

Do you have a question for me?
Please feel free to reply to this email if you have any questions :)

You can also get in touch with me by:
- Replying to this email
- Sending me a DM on Twitter/X

My previous newsletter issues:
- This Mistake Cost Me Weeks of My Time Learning

Thanks for reading,
Ali

Reply

or to participate.