Don't let this stop you from posting online

I achieved great stuffs when I stopped caring about it

I have seen many devs saying that they don’t post because they fear the fact that they can be vulnerable or judged by other people.

I felt the same too.

Before I made my first post on my twitter,
 
I’m not really a social media person.

I don’t like the idea of being exposed to people.

But I still did it, mainly because of the benefits that you can get that people say when you do it.

There’s a lot of good benefits, and it can open a lot of doors for you in the future so its really worth a shot.

The Tech Community is very supportive to developers, I can assure you that.

I couldn’t have made it this far without the support of the community.

But even then, you will still receive a negative comments.

Its not something we can avoid.

In tech twitter community, it won’t happen very often.

In my 2 year on Twitter/X, I haven’t received a lot of negative comments.

They’re all very supportive and giving me positive feedbacks.

If you receive a negative comment, Just try to ignore them and don’t waste your energy thinking about their comment ever again.

It can be challenging to ignore but there’s no point to argue with them.

You can troll them too: 😆 

Don’t let those negative people hold you back from achieving great stuffs.

Start sharing what you’re learning.

Start sharing what you’re building for practice.

Its gonna payoff in the future.

That’s it for now.

Thanks for reading,
Ali

Join the conversation

or to participate.