Can't come up with a project idea to practice?

Here's what you can do

If you want to become better and deepen your understanding with the tool you are currently learning, you have to build your own projects.
 
But It doesn’t mean that the project idea must be unique.
 
It doesn’t have to be UNIQUE.
 
Your main focus is to deepen your understanding so you’d be able to confidently build projects with it after.
 
What project should you build to practice?

You can find project ideas to build through ChatGPT or Google.

That project can be anything that you find exciting to build.
 
That way you will be consistent and more motivated to keep building it.
 
Because you would want to see the final product.

Take me for example,

I liked the idea of building a chat app.

And that time I was learning React.

I only learned the basics of React, and practiced the basics via small simple project.

To deepen my understanding of this tool, I built a big chat application using it.

This one took me about 3 months.

Since I liked that idea, I had a lot fun building it.

That’s not unique idea but by building it I became job ready.

If you want to visit the app, click here.

Build It In Public
Now that you’ve got an idea, I strongly recommend you build it in public.

This way you are building your online presence just by posting your projects progress online, isn’t that great?

If you decided to do this, I’d love to see your first post about it so feel free to tag me on X @alicalimli_dev on your post. :)

That's it for now.

If you have any message or questions feel free to reply to this email.

See you again soon,
Ali

Join the conversation

or to participate.